Many thanks to everyone who has contributed to this event.


Allan Spencer, creator of the original The Australian National Busking Championships™ in Cooma, NSW, who has mentored & supported us in our creation of this Stanthorpe-based event.

The Committee

  • Stephen Tancred, President of Stanthorpe Rotary Club 2016-17
  • Fran Hodgson, Chair, Stanthorpe Rotary Busking Committee
  • Dwain Macnamara, Secretary , Stanthorpe Rotary Busking Committee
  • Julie Beddow, Stanthorpe Rotary
  • Mellissa Pascoe, Stanthorpe Rotary
  • Greg Thouard, President , Stanthorpe Festival Association Inc.
  • Peter and Rosey Harslett, Stanthorpe Festival Assoc. Representatives; Sponsorship Coordinators
  • Mary McLucas, Stanthorpe Festival Assoc.  Representative;
  • Michelle Conkas, Ethernest Design, Website & social media management


Thanks to the following photographers who contributed photos:

  • Glenda Riley
  • Shane Andersen
  • Gloria Lancaster-Kelly
  • Kris Carnell
  • D Marsden
  • Errol Walker
  • Graham Rayner
  • Michelle Conkas

Graphic Design

Thanks to Amanda Beale at AA Graphics for logos and brochures.